Our Mission

The Mission of the Monongahela Main Street Program is: to strengthen the historic West Main Street business district, to achieve a thriving downtown and a fully engaged community using Main Street America®’s Four-Point Approach (TM).

Our Vision

To achieve a downtown that involves and engages all sectors of the community (residents, local organizations, schools, and government), where historic downtown buildings are treated as assets and with respect, where the real estate is 100% occupied by mutually supportive businesses, and where new business entrepreneurs want to locate; and that ultimately has a thriving economy because of involvement by all.

Our Motto

For a Thriving Downtown and a Fully Engaged Community.

Our Target Area

First Street to Fifth Street, plus our extended area, through Chess Park to Twelfth Street.

Our Board Of Directors

Tobias Provan, President
Janet Roslund, Vice President
Walter Seal, Treasurer
Dan Tregembo, Secretary
Jimmy Braum
Scott Frederick
Chris Grilli
Ken Kulak
Amy Leavor
Paula Pro
Non-Voting: Terry Necciai, Exec.Dir.